Important Dates

Important Dates 2020-2021

UP 2020-2021 IMPORTANT DATES (UP/PU Courses)

 

 

TORONTO INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE

2020 – 2021 IMPORTANT DATES (ESLEO/Grade 9 to 12 Courses)

 

DATE 

EVENT 

September 8 ,  TuesdayFall Session 2020-2021 Begins
October 12, MondayThanksgiving day, No Classes
October 20, TuesdayOfficial last day of mid-term Session and due date for Fall Session mid-term grades / report cards
December 2, WednesdayFinal Exam Day 1
December 3,  Thursday

Final Exam Day 2

Due date for Fall Session final grades / report cards

Last school day of 2020

December 4- January 3CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR HOLIDAYS
January 4, MondayWinter Session 2020-2021 Begins  
February 12, FridayOfficial last day of mid-term Session and due date for Winter mid-term grades / report cards
February 15, MondayFamily Day, No Classes 
March 30,  TuesdayFinal Exam Day 1
March 31,  Wednesday

Final Exam Day 2

Due date for Winter Session final grades / report cards

April 1, ThursdaySpring Session 2020-2021 Begins 
April 2, FridayGood Friday, No Classes
April 8, ThursdayOntario Secondary School Literacy Test

 

May 13, Thursday

Official last day of mid-term Session and due date for Spring mid-term grades / report cards
May 24, MondayVictoria Day, No Classes
June 28, MondayFinal Exam Day 1
June 29, TuesdayFinal Exam Day 2
June 30No Classes
July 1, Thursday Canada Day, No Classes
July 5, MondaySummer School(1) Begins (Monday to Friday, 6 hours/day)
July 30, FridayFinal Exam Day 
August 4, WednesdaySummer School(2) Begins  (Monday to Friday, 6 hours/day)
August 31, TuesdayFinal Exam Day 
September 1-5No Classes
September 6,  MondayLabour Day, No Classes
September 7, TuesdayFall Session 2021-2022 Begins

 

Effective instruction Days                       60 days (excluding exams and holidays)

Effective instruction hours:                      110 hrs (110 minutes per day)

ESL IMPORTANT DATES (2020-2021)

 ESL IMPORTANT DATES (2020-2021)

DATE

EVENT

September 1,  Tuesday

Following 1 Saturday have class

New Module Begins

September 7, Monday

Labor Day, No Classes

October 12, Monday

Thanksgiving Day, No Classes

October 19, Monday

Final Test

October 20, Tuesday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

October 21,  Wednesday

Following 2 Saturdays have classes

New Module Begins

December 3, Thursday

Final Test

December 4, Friday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

December 7, Monday

Following 2 Saturdays have

classes

New Module Begins

December 25 - January 3

Christmas /New Year Holiday

January 4, Monday

Winter Session 2020-2021 Continues

January 27, Wednesday

Final Test

January 28, Thursday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

January 29, Friday

Following 5 Saturdays have

classes

New Module Begins

February 15, Monday

Family Day, No Classes

March 11, Thursday

Final Test

March 12, Friday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

March 15, Monday

New Module Begins

April 8, Thursday

(Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test)

April 10, Friday

Good Friday, No Classes

April 30, Friday

Final Test

May 03, Monday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

May 04, Tuesday

New Module Begins

May 24, Monday

Victoria Day, No Classes

June 21, Monda

Final Test

June 22, Tuesday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

June 23 to July 4

Summer Short Break, No Classes

July 1, Wednesday

 Canada Day, No Classes

July 05, Wednesday

New Module Begins

August 19, Thursday

Final Test

August 20, Friday

Speaking Test/ Final Results and Report Cards are due

August 21 to 31

Summer Short Break, No Classes

September 1, 2021 Wednesday

New Module Begins

Classes run 5 days a week 6 hours per day (levels 4-5 include IELTS classes every week day) 35 days including exams excluding holidays.